Beyond The Veil

Beyond The Veil

By Pippa DaCosta

  • Release Date: 2015-03-26
  • Genre: Paranormal
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 61 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

“They say I’m half demon, but I like to think of myself as half human, especially as the demons want me dead.” 

Charlie Henderson is living a lie. Her real name is Muse and her attempt at a normal life is about to go up in smoke. 

When a half-demon assassin walks into her life, leaving a trail of destruction in his wake, Muse must return to the one man she hoped never to see again and ask for help. The Prince of Greed isn’t known for his charity. The price is high, and the cost could tear her apart. 

Trapped between the malevolent intentions of a Prince of Hell, an assassin with ulterior motives, and her bloodthirsty demon-kin, Muse must embrace the lure of chaos at her core; the demon inside her, in order to survive. 

When your ex is the Prince of Greed, you'd better be ready to raise hell. 

Twists galore, original, action-packed urban fantasy for fans of Ilona Andrews, Jeanine Frost and Lilith Saintcrow. 

"This emotional, supernatural novel keeps up a brisk pace without leaving the reader behind... A solid start to the series." Publishers Weekly. 

"Action-packed, raw urban fantasy that’s edgy and eclectic." Amazon reviewer. 

"This is a fantastic book, and one of my new favorites! ...a brilliant and original (urban fantasy) tale, entwined with a fascinating element of romance. I am eager to dive into the next book in the series to see what happens with these fantastic characters." Moonrise Books Blog 

"I almost cried. It was THAT heart wrenching." Nocturnal Predators Reviews 

"Steamy and sensual in places whilst heartrending and profoundly poignant & deep in others." Amazon reviewer. 

"Beyond the Veil" has everything you want in a good urban fantasy read... Muse is a great main character, that is "real". She is fast becoming one of my fave heroines. And what can I say of the men, but sexy alpha men are my weakness and this one has two!!” Night Owl Reviews 

Genre: Urban Fantasy / Paranormal Romance 
Sub-Genre: Demons. 
Due to adult themes and scenarios this book is recommended for +18's. 

The Veil Series Reading List 

Wings of Hope (Prequel novella)

Beyond The Veil (#1) 

Devil May Care (#2) 

Darkest Before Dawn (#3) 

Drowning In The Dark (#4) 

Ties That Bind (#5) 

Reviews

  • Thumbs up

    5
    By ARite8828
    Fast paced and keeps you guessing till the end!
  • Not great not terrible

    3
    By Jcecmcoc
    I had to force myself to finish the book. And the ending was not great either
  • Just Awesome

    5
    By r6girl67
    Totally awesome. I'm on to the next one without hesitation!
  • Muse

    5
    By Joymabsmith
    The characters in this series pull you in right from the start. Once I started I could not putting this book down. I moved right on to the next and the next and was actually saddened when I finished the series.
  • Great Urban Fantasy

    5
    By Mr.Gundy
    I love UF and this author does justice to the genre. We have Muse who is hiding on earth as a human but is more than that. From the start, action happens and keeps going til the end. You have Akil, a demon prince that mentored Muse at one time and doesn't like to let go. You also have newcomer, Stefan, who doesn't endear himself to Muse from the start! Just when you and Muse think you know what's going on.... Think again! I loved this story and the whole series
  • Most exciting book.

    5
    By MollienB
    I read this book awhile ago and fell in love with this character. Muse is part demon half human. She has been living in Boston working in her metal shop where not only does she make beautiful things with metal, but she can read past events that the metal has come in contact with. Hiding as a human she has kept a very low profile until a beautiful blond in a long red leather coat, Stfhan, blows up her metal shop and tries to kill her. With no place to go, she seeks refuge from the person she has been hiding from. Akil, the Prince of Greed. Things are not what they seem in this fast paced action packed story where good and evil cross and criss cross again. Muse doesn't know who to trust any more. Akil, the demon that taught her how to be human or the icy blond Stefan, who tried to blow her up. This is a must read.

keyboard_arrow_up