The Holy Bible

The Holy Bible

By King James

  • Release Date: 2011-11-11
  • Genre: Religion & Spirituality
Score: 3.5
From 34 Ratings
Ads Download now


The Christian Bible is divided into two parts. The first is called the Old Testament, containing the (minimum) 39 books of Hebrew Scripture, and the second portion is called the New Testament, containing a set of 27 books. The first four books of the New Testament form the Canonical gospels which recount the life of Christ and are central to the Christian faith. Christian Bibles include the books of the Hebrew Bible, but arranged in a different order: Jewish Scripture ends with the people of Israel restored to Jerusalem and the temple and the Christian arrangement ends with the book of the prophet Malachi.
During the three centuries following the establishment of Christianity in the 1st century, Church Fathers compiled Gospel accounts and letters of apostles into a Christian Bible which became known as the New Testament. The Old and New Testaments together are commonly referred to as "The Holy Bible".


  • KJV Bible

    By Geriatrictiel
    This is a user-friendly version. The table of contents lets you jump to specific books as expected. The division into paragraphs with verse numbers in the middle of the paragraph takes s little getting used to. Good job.