Sins of the Heart

Sins of the Heart

By Eve Silver

  • Release Date: 2017-03-04
  • Genre: Paranormal
Score: 5
5
From 36 Ratings
Ads Download now

Description

“…dark, seductive, and sexy as sin.”—Library Journal 

Dagan Krayl, the Underworld's most powerful soul reaper, is the demigod son of the evil god Sutekh. He's on a mission to find his murdered brother's remains and resurrect him, but resurrection means that the secrets carried into death would be released and, with them, a war that could end gods and mankind alike. 

Roxy Tam is searching for the same thing, but for completely different reasons. She means to make certain that the remains don’t fall into Sutekh’s hands, and that the soul reapers do not reanimate their fallen comrade. As a Daughter of Aset, Roxy is tasked with the protection of the human race, and if that means thwarting an all powerful soul reaper and making certain his dead brother stays dead, so be it. But when Roxy sees Dagan face-to-face, she realizes that she has met him once before—a meeting that changed her life forever. 

Neither Dagan nor Roxy expects to join forces for the sake of mankind. Or to have their loyalties tested as they struggle against treachery, betrayal and the potent desire that threatens to consume them both. 

Praise for Sins of the Heart: 

"Darkly delicious, savagely beautiful, fiercely seductive—SINS OF THE HEART sets the new gold standard in paranormal romance. This story will ravish you. Simply put, Eve Silver owns me.”—New York Times bestselling author, Ann Aguirre 
  
“I love this book.  It is wicked and wild, with a romance so hot you’ll feel it in your bones. Read it, love it, and get swept away.” 
—New York Times bestselling author, Marjorie M. Liu 

For fans of J R Ward, Kresley Cole and Lara Adrian! 

The books in the Sins Series are mature, gritty, dark, violent, sexy and straddle the line between Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance.

Reviews

  • Sins of the Heart

    5
    By Mixed ethnic
    Great book and loved the ending. Stayed up all night to finish the book, Thank You.
  • Exactly what I was looking for!

    5
    By Burton 74
    This book was amazing! When I'm in the mood for a PNR book, I'm always hopeful to find one just like this one. I absolutely loved it! One of the biggest draws for me was the forbidden element of the hero and heroine. They should be enemies but the connection made between them was too strong to resist. Their first meeting is indescribable. It was unusual, scary and fascinating. It was brilliant because I won't forget that scene. Out of all the brothers, Dagan seemed the most detached. They aren't human but we expect characters to still have human behavior. He did know love of his brothers and father but it wasn't until Roxy that he truly started to thaw. I enjoyed his struggle to grasp the things she was making him feel. Roxy was just as complex. She tough and standoffish but she's had to be that way. She a woman who feels too much but tamps it down to survive. She was scared of Dagan with good reason but she wanted to trust him all the while telling herself she couldn't. Both of them are after information about one of his brothers deaths. How was it possible to kill someone who can't die, who did it and why. The biggest question is why so many people are after the same little girl. The road to getting it puts them back into each other's paths to face off many threats. The first book only reveals some answers. It doesn't end on a cliffhanger but it does leave you wanting more. I'm looking forward to reading more about the brothers. ARC provided by NetGalley.
  • A bit lacking.

    3
    By ClaudiaS1234
    The story had the potential to be relaly good but I felt like it dragged on a bit. I skipped a bunch of irelevent pages and I could still keep up with the story. This means that there was a lot of ireleveant infomration. I liked the characters, but half of the book is just filler information. Also, it ends with a kind of cliffhanger, but not entirely. I was not satisfied with the ending. However, it ws an intersting story. I do not regret reading it, but it wasn’t enough to keep me hooked on the series.
  • Love Renewed

    5
    By GoldenAnkh1
    I originally read, Sins of the Heart, in December 2010. Entranced in the story of accidental "love at first encounter," I read this book immediately. I enjoyed the story of two beings that should be enemies falling deeply in love, even if it took eleven years to get the passion flowing freely. The story captured me and I am excited that Eve Silver has edited this story with modern scenes and events that will make this series great for a new generation of readers. Great job, Eve!

keyboard_arrow_up