The Woman Next Door

The Woman Next Door

By Cass Green

  • Release Date: 2016-07-01
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4
4
From 30 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

A No.1 e-book bestseller, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Shari Lapena and Clare Mackintosh.

Two suburban women. Two dark secrets. The almost perfect murder.

Everybody needs good neighbours…

Melissa and Hester have lived next door to each other for years. When Melissa’s daughter was younger, Hester was almost like a grandmother to her. But recently they haven’t been so close.

Hester has plans to change all that. It’s obvious to her that despite Melissa’s outwardly glamorous and successful life, she needs Hester’s help.

But taking help from Hester might not be such a good idea for a woman with as many secrets as Melissa…

Reviews

‘Gripped me from the start: Cass Green sensitively imagines your worst nightmare next door – a truly psychological thriller’ Claire Seeber

‘A creepy psychological exploration of the power of secrets to destroy your life’ Psychologies

‘The Girl on the Train meets Notes on a Scandal. I read it one sitting, totally gripped.’ Erin Kelly

‘Twisty, tense and with a truly odious villain’ Eva Dolan

‘The Woman Next Door had me gripped from first page to last – completely under the spell of prim yet twisted narrator Hester, a pensioner with an exhilaratingly pitch-black heart of darkness beneath her twinset and pearls’
Ruth Ware, author of In A Dark Dark Wood

‘I couldn't put it down. It gripped me from the first page. The best psychological thriller I've read all year’ Suzy Greaves, editor, Psychologies magazine

‘Cass Green storms onto the crime scene with this classic and compelling psychological thriller – Hester is a gloriously dark character who held me in her grip from the first page to the last.’ Ava Marsh, author of Untouchable

About the author

Cass Green is the pseudonym of Caroline Green, an award-winning author of fiction for young people. Her first novel, Dark Ride won the Rona Young Adult Book of the Year and the Waverton Good Read Award. Cracks and Hold Your Breath garnered rave reviews and were shortlisted for eleven awards between them. She is the Writer in Residence at East Barnet School and teaches Writing for Children at City University. Caroline has been a journalist for over twenty years and has written for many broadsheet newspapers and glossy magazines. The Woman Next Door is her first novel for adults.

Reviews

  • Woman Next Door

    2
    By LVAprilB
    I admit I’ve only gotten 2/3 through this book. The book is written with a lot of British slang and I would assume interest to them. For me, it was very slow and muddy, everything took so long to explain that I lost interest. The two women’s personalities were boring. The story is diffinitly not exciting enough to continue.
  • The woman next door

    5
    By Diane Sue
    Really enjoyed this book. It's quite suspenseful and hard to put down. I finished it too fast and want more!

keyboard_arrow_up